Skip to content

Craft Room Envy

June 16, 2010

Currently. I do not have a craft room.

I’ve had one a couple of times in my life. The first was just trash. Yes, I had a room. But really, it was more of a place for my stuff to be out of sight. No organization, no decor, no pretty. No creative impulses because it was UGLY.

My second room, I only had for a few months. I accomplished SO much in there though. The room was well laid out, I had a cutting table, I could see my fabrics and other creative inspiring things. But…. then I acquired a husband and 2 more daughters and my craft room is now a super girly pink/purple bedroom LOL.

My honey and I have been talking about decorating, what we’d build a house to be like if we won the lottery, and more earthbound ideas. Like turning our carport into a 5th bedroom, with a huge closet and bathroom. Which would maybe make enough room for a craft room for me! Either way. I’m going to keep checking out craft rooms. I’m going to keep droooooooling and wishing until I too, can attain such wonderous-ness as is my own personal, designed by me, place to create. And of course, I’m going to keep pictures, links and draw designs for my own space, nevermind I don’t even know the SIZE or SHAPE of the mythical place. A woman can dream right??

And now, start your drool…

This first room is brought to you by Allsorts.  Her gorgeous turquoise and red craftroom is bigger than my living room. So my jealousy knows no bounds!

If you’d like to see MORE of her extremely creative inspiring space, click the 2nd link.

And the Second Craft Room by Gypsy Intent, her (presumed) etsy shop is Here:

and Gypsy Intents Photo Stream on Flikr is here

And now for Heather Bailey!

Odd how I keep picking rooms with the color turquoise in it! Hopefully I’m picking for cool ideas and design rather than just color!

If you’d like to see the pictures larger, click the link above and it will take you to her blog about her craftroom. Clickable pictures and all!

And now for Wrens Nest Cottage.

You can see the rest of her craft room pictures (and bigger with more detail) here

And now we have Saucy Sprinkles.  It amuses me how she talks about herself in the 3rd person.

I love the details of how people store their things! These are some pretty sweet details too! A lot of these things I think I can pick up at my local Dollar Tree and they’d help Immensely with my organization problems!

And here we have Soule Mama.  Her space is probably most like what mine will be. Bright and full of lovely sunlight, cluttered, full of various kinds of inspiration, from vintage suitcases to pictures of loved ones.

Lastly we have Tofu Studio!

And again with the bright bright light and turquoise pops of color… Love those curtains too!

 

And here’s bits and bobs from all over google that I forgot to put the credit in the pictures when I saved them. If these belong to you or you recognize them, could you let me know in comments and I’ll promptly fix them!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Kendall permalink
    March 3, 2011 1:14 am

    Thank you for sharing the craft room photos! I have every single item (exactly!) in the wren’s nest cottage–same baskets, lamp, white cabinet–everything!!!! This inspires me to pull it all together and re-create this space for myself. Thanks again, KN.

  2. March 9, 2011 4:49 pm

    I’m glad I could help!

  3. February 5, 2013 2:44 pm

    Hello. I love the hutch and cabinet. Could you please tell me where you purchased it? I would love to have that exact cabinet for my craft needs. Thanks.

  4. March 8, 2013 8:28 am

    these are all just pictures found all over the internet. I’d try googling turquoise craft room and see if you can find the original picture – sorry!

  5. March 8, 2013 12:47 pm

    Thank you for getting back to me. Will try to find it that way.

  6. Sandyfish permalink
    May 7, 2013 6:51 pm

    Great photos! I too have craft room envy :) while I DO have a room, it’s too small for everything I would like to do in it – ha! although the rest of the house is just the way we like it, I will have a bigger space and an elevator to get to it – - when we get the winning numbers :)

Trackbacks

  1. Inspiration Friday: A Craft Room in Teal | Glue and Glitter

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

