Skip to content

Today’s post brought to you by Lettuce and Turquoise

March 8, 2013

ImageI spent a lot of yesterday cleaning up my front yard and moving all my potting/gardening things to one area. We live in a mobile home and we are moving it in a few months to 4 acres, so I can’t garden in the ground unless I want to dig up all my hard work in June and hope it survives! So yesterday I set up a wooden box, mixed good dirt from a few different areas, and put a piece of old window on top. Today, I’m going to give it a few hours, really wait until the sun warms up, then I’m planting lettuce seeds. I can’t wait for baby lettuce, my 5 yo is going to get such a kick out of picking her own salad.

 

Also, in today’s plan. Getting out the turquoise paint, painting the inside of my built in spice racks and the ‘moulding’ underneath my cupboards in the kitchen. I’m hoping to eventually have a red and turquoise kitchen! 

Image

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

