Skip to content

Baby’s got a new gown

November 23, 2007

This would be Freya in her new nightgown. I had a very small amount of stretchy ‘crushed velvet’ velour from a wedding outfit I’d made for a friend probably 7 years ago. (yeah, I REALLY need to get rid of some stuff from my stash) Freya needed warm pj’s and I need to get rid of stuff. I used an existing nightgown that fit her well for a pattern and just serged it quickly together. Lettuce edged the cuffs and bottom and just serged the neckline. Super fast, probably 30 min from cut out to done (and that’s with a 4 month old) and she LOVES them LOL. I had to wash them again yesterday because she’d already worn them for 2 days running and wanted to wear them again last night.

as you can see, she ‘feels pretty’ in it.

Excuse the house, after Thanksgiving disaster area!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

