Skip to content

Want Your Bad Romance – Creepy Love Songs

February 15, 2010

So my kids and I were talking about Creepy Love Songs, because my children, like myself, have a deep deep interest in music. My paternal Grandfather was a band teacher. My dad plays the bagpipes. My teen plays the clarinet, flute and oboe (and trying the bassoon). Music is a daily occurance, and part of how we celebrate anything. It’s a birthday? We make the birthday person a playlist! It’s Christmas? Oh we need a Christmas playlist! Same for Halloween, same for rainy days and we even have dance playlists, cleaning playlists etc. So you can see how we’d want a Creepy Love Song playlist. Especially when the kids can now croon me creepy love songs.  My 10 year old keeps popping out of doors singing ‘Helloww? Is it mee yer lookin for?’ and sending me into fits of giggles!

Now to share with you! (all of these links go to video’s)

Aqualung – Strange and Beautiful (I put a spell on you) (and even creepier the first time I heard this song I was watching a beautiful girl be autopsied on CSI)
HIM – Funeral of Hearts
Tiger Army – Rose of the Devils Garden
Sublime – Doing Time
Toadies – Possum Kingdom
Ministry – Lay Lady Lay
Bruce Springsteen – I’m on Fire
A Perfect Circle – The Nurse Who Loved Me
Faith No More – Zombie Eaters
Oingo Boingo – Little Girls (dorky, but could be triggering)
Vast – Pretty When you Cry (really weird and super creepy, but one of those Awesome Twin Peaks kind of videos-does that date me?)
Creedence Clearwater Revival – I Put a Spell On You
Tommy Tutone – Jenny (867-5309)
Blondie – One way or Another
Lionel Richie – Hello (weirdo is stalking a blind girl, like she can’t smell his hair!)
The Police – Every Breath You Take
Duran Duran – Hungry Like a Wulf
Guns and Roses – I Use to Love Her
Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear the Reaper
Lady Gaga – Bad Romance (if you haven’t seen this video, please do, it is SO funky, artistic, weird and funny)
Eminem – Stan
Animotion – Obsession (I love this video, it is SO 80’s and awesome)
The Cure – Same Deep Water as You (I’d turn this song on my freshman year, crawl under the blankets and just turn black inside.)

Alice Cooper – Poison

ICP – In my room (totally sick and twisted – don’t watch if you freak out easily)

Dead Man’s Bones – My Body’s a Zombie for You

Buck-Tick – Romance and the English Translation of the lyrics

Clay Aiken – Invisible

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Ariel m permalink
    July 25, 2010 4:01 pm

    i think you’d enjoy this then
    my bodies a zombie for you-dead mans bones
    here’s a link to it on playlist
    http://www.playlist.com/searchbeta/tracks#my%20bodie%27s%20a%20zombie%20for%20you/all/1

  2. July 25, 2010 4:24 pm

    Good One Ariel! and I’m introduced to a new band!

  3. Vic permalink
    September 9, 2010 6:21 pm

    Alice Cooper — Poison. Example of creepiness: “I wanna hurt you just to hear you screamin’ my name”

  4. September 11, 2010 8:25 am

    You are absolutely right! Thanks for bringing this to my attention!

  5. Samantha permalink
    September 14, 2010 9:53 am

    I’m surprised Clay Akin’s “Invisible” isn’t on there.
    “If I was invisible, I would just watch you in your room…”*more words* “If I was invisible… Oh wait. I already am.”

  6. September 14, 2010 9:22 pm

    Huh, I’d never heard that one, but you are so right! I’m adding it to the list LOL!

  7. Jennifer permalink
    September 19, 2010 11:48 pm

    Oh, Enrique. “you can run, you can hide, but you can’t escape my love”
    Stalker much?

Trackbacks

  1. You The Readers « Spiral Owl’s Create-it Blog

Leave a Reply

